St Kitts and Nevis Patriots vs Jamaica Tallawahs; Predicted Playing XI for CPL 2022 opening match

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots (SKN) will open their CPL title defense against Jamaica Tallawahs (JAM) in the opening match of the Caribbean Premier League 2022 at Warner Park on Thursday, September 1. The match will start at 6.00 PM JAM.

Saint Kitts & Nevis Patriots players with the men’s 6ixty trophy after winning the final against Trinbago Knight Riders CPL T20 via Getty Images

St Kitts and Nevis Patriots have just won the inaugural 6ixty 2022 tournament and seem in great form.

SKN and JAM have a balanced head-to-head record in the Caribbean Premier League, with seven wins each.

Upon closer inspection of squad depth, St Kitts and Nevis Patriots are the strongest side on paper and are likely to begin their CPL title defense with a convincing win.

Defending champions and they will have their successful captain Dwayne Bravo captaining them again in this season as well.

on the other hand, West Indies Vice Captian Rovman Powell captaining Jamaica Tallawahs in this season.

Rovman Powell is Jamaica Tallawahs captain in 2022 [CPL/Getty Images]
St Kitts And Nevis Patriots Probable playing XI

Evil Lewis, Andre Fletcher, Dewald Brevis, Darren Bravo, Sherfane Rutherford, Dwaine Pretorius, Dominic Drakes, Dwayne Bravo(c), Izharulaq Naveed, Akila Dananjaya, Sheldon Cottrell

Jamaica Tallawahs Probable playing XI

Kennar Lewis, Brandon King, Shamarh Brooks, Raymon Reifer, Rovman Powell (c), Imad Wasim, Fabian Allen, Michael Pretorius, Sandeep Lamichhane, Mohammad Amir, Shamar Springer

SKN vs JAM squads for Caribbean Premier League 2022

SKN: Dwayne Bravo (captain), Evin Lewis, Andre Fletcher (wicket-keeper), Wanindu Hasaranga, Sherfane Rutherford, Dwaine Pretorius, Darren Bravo, Sheldon Cottrell, Dominic Drakes, Dewald Brevis, Izharul Haq Naveed, Joshua Da Silva (wicket-keeper), Jon Russ Jaggesar, Keacy Carty, Kelvin Pittman, Jaden Carmichael, Qasim Akram

JAM: Rovman Powell (captain), Sandeep Lamichhane, Fabian Allen, Imad Wasim, Brandon King, Kennar Lewis (wicket-keeper), Mohammad Amir, Shamarh Brooks, Migael Pretorius, Chris Green, Raymon Reifer, Jamie Merchant, Amir Jangoo (wicket-keeper), Shamar Springer, Nicholson Gordon, Kirk Mckenzie, Joshua James

Leave a Comment