Kumara Dharmasena named his All-Time Xi. Included four Australians, three Sri Lankans, one each from the West Indies, India, Pakistan, and South Africa.

Kumara Dharmasena, a former Sri Lankan spinner, represented the national team from 1993 to 2004. He is currently one of the best referees in the world of international cricket.

Dharmasena named his all-time Xi in a program on a YouTube channel a few years ago. His all-time Xi included four Australian players, three Sri Lankan players, one each from the West Indies, India, Pakistan, and South Africa.

Australia’s Matthew Hayden and Sri Lanka’s Sanath Jayasuriya were his two opening batsmen as they were two of the most devastating ODI players. He named another Australian player for his number three. That was Ricky Ponting, the former captain of the Australian team, and Ponting was also named captain of his team.

Indian Greatest Sachin Tendulkar was named for No. 4, and No 5 was The Greatest West Indies’ Brian Lara.Sri Lanka’s Kumar Sangakkara has been named Kumar Dharmasena’s all-time wicketkeeper, while former South African all-rounder Jack Kallis has been named No. 7.

His bowling squad consisted of two spinners and two fast bowlers. Dharmasena’s two fast bowlers were Wasim Akram of Pakistan and Glenn McGrath of Australia. Known as two of the best spin bowlers in the world, Muttiah Muralitharan of Sri Lanka and Shane Warne of Australia were his two spin bowlers.

Kumara Dharmasena named his All-Time Xi as follows.

Matthew Hayden, Sanath Jayasuriya, Ricky Ponting,  Sachin Tendulkar, Brain Lara, Kumara Sangakkara, Jacques Kallis, Wasim Akram, Muththaiya Muralitharan, Shane Warne, and Glenn McGrath

Leave a Comment