Harbhajan Singh named his all-time IPL XI, Says “Hard To Pick Between Kieron Pollard And Dwayne Bravo” –

The ongoing Indian Premier League (IPL) 2022 has crossed the halfway stage as all the ten teams have played their respective seven matches out of the total 14.

Gujarat Titans (GT), with six wins out of seven fixtures, are at the top spot in the points table.

On the other hand, with eight straight losses, five-time champions Mumbai Indians (MI) are positioned at the bottom.

Meanwhile, former Indian cricketer Harbhajan Singh, who is on the commentary panel of Star Sports the official broadcaster of IPL  has revealed his all time XI of the IPL.

Harbhajan Singh is a spinner who has represented India on the national team since 1998. He represented the Mumbai Indians from the first edition of 2008 to 2017 and then played the remaining three matches for the Chennai Super Kings and His last edition was 2021, He played for the Kolkata Knight Riders.

He had taken 150 wickets in 163 IPL matches, and has an Economy of 7.07.

He chose the devastating Caribbean batsman Chris Gayle and India captain Rohit Sharma as his team’s opening pair.

While Rohit has amassed over 5000 runs in IPL, including one hundred and 40 fifties, Gayle has scored 4965 runs with the help of six centuries and 31 half-tons.

Former India captain Virat Kohli, the highest run-scorer in IPL history, has been selected as his number three batsman.

Australian Shane Watson has been named the No. 4 Striker, while South Africa’s Dangerous batsman AB de Villiers, known as the MR 360, has been named the No. 5. One of the best finishers in the world, M.S. Dhoni was named No. 6 and he is the team captain as well as the wicket-keeper, said Harbhajan Singh.

Kohli has accumulated 6402 runs in 215 matches. Similarly, De Villiers (5162 runs), Watson (3874 runs) and Dhoni (4878 runs) have also been the high-scoring batters in IPL.

Harbhajan then, at that point, conceded that he was confused over the choice between two West Indies greats Kieron Pollard and Dwayne Bravo.

However he picked up  Kieron Pollard , Ravindra Jadeja and Sunil Narine as some all-round options in his all-time XI

Pollard has scored over 3000 runs and taken 68 wickets in 186 matches. Similarly, Jadeja has amassed nearly 2500 runs and picked up 132 scalps, while Narine has taken 149 wickets and scored 981 runs in 142 games.

Also in the squad are Sri Lanka’s fast bowlers Lasith Malinga and Malinga’s Mumbai Indians teammate Jasprit Bumrah

Malinga has taken 170 wickets from 122 matches, while Bumrah has picked up 135 scalps in 114 games.

Harbhajan Singh’s All Time IPL XI:

Chris Gayle, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Shane Watson, AB de Villiers, MS Dhoni (C), Ravindra Jadeja, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah


Leave a Comment