CSK v KKR 1st Match – Dwayne Bravo equals Lasith Malinga as the highest wicket-taker in IPL history.

The first match of the 15th edition of IPL 2022 was played between Chennai Super Kings and Kolkata Knight Riders yesterday and Iyer’s Kolkata won the first match.

Winning the toss, Kolkata invited Chennai to bat first and the start was not so successful and Yadav was able to remove Gaikward from the field when the first wicket was two runs.  In 10.5 overs Chennai scored 61 runs for the loss of 05 wickets.

However, at the end of the allotted 20 overs kings managed to score 131 runs for the loss of 05 wickets. Skipper Jadeja and former captain Dhoni led the team to a successful conclusion. Accordingly, Dhoni scored 50 runs in 38 balls.

West Indies’ Andrew Russell and Sunil Narine played for Kolkata while Sunil Narine bowled four overs and the opponents scored just 15 runs and Russell completed the first two overs successfully, taking 01 for 06. However, in the last two overs, he struggled a bit and Chennai managed to score 32 runs. Russell took one wicket for 38 runs in his 04 overs.

Chasing a target of 132, Kolkata won by 06 wickets in 18.3 overs. Rahane 44, Iyer 20 not out,  sam billing 25

What was remarkable about this match was that West Indies’ Dwayne Bravo was able to tie with the highest number of wicket-takers. Sri Lanka’s fast bowler Lasith Malinga had previously led the way with 170 wickets and Bravo was able to equal him. Bravo took 03 wickets for 20 runs in 04 overs in last match.

Delhi Capital and Mumbai Indians will play the first match of the two-match series today, while the second match will be between Punjab Kings and Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Leave a Comment