West Indies Playing 11 vs IND (Predicted), 1st ODI: West Indies will be keen to start the series on a good note

West Indies will look to start their Indian Series on a positive note when they meet the visitors for the first game of the three-match One Day International Series.

India and West Indies will square off in an upcoming ODI and T20I series. A three-match ODI series and a five-match T20I series will be played during India’s trip to the West Indies in 2022.

The ODI series between India and West Indies will be played first, followed by the T20I series between India and West Indies.

The three One-Day Internationals will be played from July 22 to July 27.

West Indies had beaten Bangladesh in their previous T20I series 2-0. In the ODI series But West Indies faced a 0-3 loss on home soil.

India recently played a T20I and ODI series against and in England and they managed to win both series 2-1.

For West Indies, Nicholas Pooran will lead the team in the ODI series.

Brandon King, and Kyle Mayers might fight for the second opener’s slot. Shai Hope expected to be the first opener.

Regulars Nicholas Pooran (captain) and Rovman Powell (Vice Captian) will slot in the middle order alongside Keacy Carty and Jason Holder.

The pace attack will have the likes of Alzarri Joseph, Jayden Seales, Jason Holder, Keemo Paul, and Kyle Mayers in the squad.

Alzarri Joseph and Jason Holder are expected to share the new ball with Jayden Seales expected to take up the third pacer’s role.

Akeal Hosein and Gudakesh Motie will form the formidable bowling attack in the spin department.

West Indies and India last played a T20I and ODI series earlier in February this year.

West Indies lost in all three ODIs and three T20Is. Now, West Indies have a chance to avenge their defeat on home soil.

West Indies Playing 11 vs IND (Predicted), 1st ODI, India Tour Of West Indies 2022:

Teams (probable): West Indies – Nicholas Pooran (captain), Shai Hope (wicketkeeper), Kyle Mayers, Brandon King, Keacy Carty, Rovman Powell, Jason Holder, Alzarri Joseph, Akeal Hosein, Gudakesh Motie, Jayden Seales.

West Indies Squad:

Nicholas Pooran (C), Shamarh Brooks, Brandon King, Rovman Powell, Keacy Carty, Kyle Mayers, Jason Holder, Gudakesh Motie, Keemo Paul, Shai Hope, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Jayden Seales.

Leave a Comment