Tim David Chooses His All Time-XI, Includes 5 West Indies

Timothy Hays David better known as Tim David, is a Singaporean-Australian cricketer. He plays for the Singapore national cricket team and various Twenty20 franchises and he currently playing for Mumbai Indians in IPL 2022.

he might not have had the smoothest of seasons in the Indian Premier League (IPL), but he has started to show why the Mumbai Indians spent INR 8.25 crore for him in the mega auction.

The hard-hitting batter has been doing wonders for the franchise over the last few games, making many wonder if skipper Rohit Sharma and the team management should’ve paid more faith in him.

He had being dropped after only two failures, But After returning to the MI Playing XI,

David smacked 20* off 9 balls closing out a run chase vs Rajasthan Royals. This was followed by a match-winning knock of 44* off 21 balls vs Gujarat Titans. Following scores of 13 off 9, 16* off 7 and 46 from just 18 balls

Tim David, who has played in 96 T20 matches and has already played With 10 teams He named his all-time T20 Xi.

His all-time squad consisted of five West Indies players, two each from Australia and India, one each from South Africa and Afghanistan.

The opening pair of duo were former Australian all-rounder Shane Watson alongside ‘Universe Boss’ Chris Gayle.

The two are undeniably among the finest cricketers in white-ball cricket and have done phenomenally well in the IPL too.

The No. 3 spot was occupied by India and Royal Challengers Bangalore stalwart Virat Kohli while his former IPL teammate AB de Villiers came in at the No. 4 spot.

MS Dhoni, one of the finest finishers in the game, took up the wicket-keeper batter’s role at the No. 5 position. David even said that he wanted to make Dhoni the skipper of his team.

Also, David included three all-rounders in his all-time T20 XI, Then West Indian all-rounder and MI great Kieron Pollard also earned a spot in David’s team at No. 6.

David as he picked the likes of Andre Russell, Dwayne Bravo and Rashid Khan at the No. 7, No. 8 and No. 9 positions.

Sunil Narine was the only spinner in the team. He came in at No. 10, followed by Australian pacer Mitchell Starc.

Considering both Narine and Starc can bat well, it’s fair to say that David’s all-time XI had the longest batting unit one can ask for.

Tim David’s all-time T20 XI,

Chris Gayle, Shane Watson, Virat Kohli, AB de Villiers, MS Dhoni  ( C ), Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Dwayne Bravo, Rashid Khan, Sunil Narine, Mitchell Stock

Leave a Comment