Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard and several other West Indies players have been released by the respective teams in The Hundred.

The Hundred is a 100-ball cricket tournament involving eight men’s and women’s teams located in major cities throughout England and Wales. The tournament was first held in July and August 2021. The Southern brave team won the trophy in the first round.

The tournament will be held for the second time this year and the auction will be held on March 30. On that day, 17 foreign players will fill in for the 100 draft.

However, seven West Indies players who played last time have been released by the respective teams.

Sunil Narine has been released from the Oval Invincible, Kieron Pollard from the Welsh Fire and Manchester Originals from the Nicholas pooran and Carlos Brathwaite. Andrew Russell has also refused to keep Southern Brave.

#1Sunil Narine

#2 Kieron Pollard

#3 Nicholas pooran

#4Carlos Brathwaite

#5 Andrew Russell

Also in the women’s tournament, neither Deandra Dottin was released from the London Spirit and Stafanie Taylor Southern Brave teams. Stephanie Taylor’s Oval Invincible team won the women’s tournament last year.

1# Deandra Dottin

2# Stafanie Taylor

This year’s tournament is booked from August 03 to September 03 and there will be a shortage of international players during that period. The women’s tournament starts on August 11. The final will be played on September 3 at Lord’s Stadium.

Leave a Comment