Road Safety World Series 2022, Probable Playing XI for West Indies Legends; Brian Lara-Led Windies Legends will face NZ Legends in Wednesday ( 21st September).

West Indies Legends are all set to take on New Zealand Legends in match 13 of the Road Safety World Series T20 2022 at Rajiv Gandhi international stadium in Dehradun.

The ongoing Road Safety World Series T20 2022 has so far been host to 12 matches. However, rain has also played its part and has led to a few matches ending in no result.

Talking about the points table, West Indies Legends are placed at the 2nd spot in the Road Safety World Series 2022 points table with 2 wins from their 3 matches of the league. The team has 5 points.

Dwayne Smith is the top run-scorer for West Indies Legends with 124 runs at a strike rate of 147. He has struck 4 sixes and 18 fours. Brian Lara has also made 22 runs at a strike rate of 104.

Krishmar Santokie has been the best bowler for West Indies Legends and has picked up 5 wickets while bowling at an average of 9 and an economy rate of 6.75.

WATCH; West Indies Legend Brian Lara meets Sachin Tendulkar, Yuvraj Singh and other former Indian cricketers

On the other hand, It’s fair to say that fate is not in the favor of New Zealand Legends as their last match was washed out due to rain and they have one win to their name from 3 games.

the West Indies Legends won both the games they played with one washing out due to rain.

Probable West Indies Legends XI

Dwayne Smith, Narsingh Deonarine, Kirk Edwards, Brian Lara (c), Danza Hyatt, William Perkins (wk), Sulieman Benn, Devendra Bishoo, Krishmar Santokie, Daren Powell, Navin Stewart

Probable New Zealand Legends XI

Jamie How, Dean Brownlie, Ross Taylor (c), Aaron Redmond, Neil Broom, Gareth Hopkins (wk), Jacob Oram, James Franklin, Hamish Bennett, Kyle Mills, Shane Bond


West Indies Legends – Brian Lara (C), Danza Hyatt, Devendra Bishoo, Dwayne Smith, Jerome Taylor, Kirk Edwards, Marlon Ian Black, Narsingh Deonarine, Sulieman Benn, Daren Powell, William Perkins, Darion Barthley, Dave Mohammed, and Krishmar Santokie.

New Zealand Legends – Ross Taylor (C), Jacob Oram, Jamie How, Jason Spice, Kyle Mills, Scott Styris,Shane Bond, Dean Brownlie, Bruce Martin, Neil Broom, Aaron Redmond, Anton Devcich, Craig McMillan, Gareth Hopkins, and Hamish Bennett.

Leave a Comment