Rahkeem Cornwall named his All-Time XI including six West Indian players

West Indian all-rounder Rahkeem Cornwall named his All-Time XI in Few months ago. Cornwall included SIX West Indian players in his XI and didn’t name any Indian & Sri Lankan.

The spin bowling all-rounder named his West Indian teammates – Chris Gayle and Johnson Charles – as the openers and included Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, and Darren Sammy – also his captain – at numbers 5, 6, and 7.

New Zealand’s Kane Williamson also found himself in the XI, batting at three followed by Australia’s Steve Smith at four.

He opted for Afghanistan’s leg-spinner Rashid Khan, Australia’s Mitchell Starc, Pakistan’s Wahab Riaz, and another West Indian – Sunil Narine – as his bowlers.

In total, Cornwall’s All-Time XI included six West Indians, two Australians, one Kiwi, one Pakistani, and one from Afghanistan.

Rahkeem Cornwall All-Time XI –

Chris Gayle(WI), Johnson Charles(WI), Kane Williamson(NZ), Steve Smith(Aus), Kieron Pollard(WI), Andre Russell(WI), Darren Sammy(WI), Rashid Khan(Afg), Mitchell Starc(Aus), Wahab Riaz(Pak), Sunil Narine(WI)


Leave a Comment