Powell, Pooran in commentators’ 2022 Abu Dhabi T10 Team of the Tournament – Check Full List

The Abu Dhabi T10 2022 is in the history books. The sixth edition of the T10 League culminated, with the Deccan Gladiators successfully defending their championship. The Gladiators beat debutants New York Strikers in the final to win their second successive T10 League championship.

Big names like Andre Russell, Suresh Raina, Mohammad Hasnain, Tabraiz Shamsi, Nicholas Pooran, Odean Smith and Jason Roy were part of the Deccan Gladiators squad. Several other star players were a part of the Abu Dhabi T10 2022, and here is the best XI of the tournament.

Openers – Tom Kolher-Cadmore and Nicholas Pooran (c)

Nicholas Pooran and Tom Kohler-Cadmore will open the innings for this team. Both batters played an integral role in the Deccan Gladiators’ success this season.

Pooran led the team from the front by scoring 345 runs in 10 matches at a strike rate of 234.69. Kohler-Cadmore, on the other hand, aggregated 289 runs in 10 matches, with his highest score being 82*. He was the second-highest run-getter in the Abu Dhabi T10 2022 after Nicholas Pooran.

Middle Order – Usman Khan, Rovman Powell, Eoin Morgan and Tim David, Iftikhar Ahmed

Eoin Morgan impressed everyone with his exploits for the New York Strikers. The former England captain aggregated 219 runs in just nine innings at an incredible strike rate of 172.44. Morgan’s 87-run knock in a successful run-chase of 144 runs against the Northern Warriors was the best innings of the Abu Dhabi T10 2022.

Speaking of the Northern Warriors, the team’s captain Rovman Powell was the seventh-highest run-getter with 196 runs in seven innings. Powell was in a destructive mood throughout the competition as he whacked five fours and 22 sixes.

Tim David also features in this team’s middle order. His team, the Delhi Bulls, did not make it to the playoffs, but David finished third on the leading run-getters list with 221 runs in just seven matches. The Australian star smashed 16 fours and 16 sixes.

Iftikhar Ahmed aggregated 191 runs and scalped three wickets in nine matches. His batting strike rate was 244.87.

All-rounders – Dwaine Pretorius

Morrisville Samp Army all-rounder Dwaine Pretorius was the highest wicket-taker of the tournament with 12 wickets in 10 matches.

Bowlers – Akeal Hosein, Jordan Thompson and Karim Janat

Another New York Strikers player to feature in this team is Akeal Hosein. The Caribbean spinner bowled in the powerplay overs and kept a check of the runs flow with his tight lines. He scalped 10 wickets in eight innings at an economy rate of 6.20.

Jordan Thompson and Karim Janat were two of the most successful fast bowlers in the Abu Dhabi T10 2022.

Playing for New York Strikers, Thompson picked up 12 wickets, with his best figures being 2/11. Karim Janat took 8 wickets in 10 matches.

Best XI of Abu Dhabi T10 2022

Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Nicholas Pooran, Tim David, Eoin Morgan, Rovman Powell, Iftikhar Ahmed, Usman Khan, Dwaine Pretorius, Karim Janat, Akeal Hosein and Jordan Thompson.

Leave a Comment