LPL : Rovman start right from where he left off in Abu Dhabi ! But he will miss full edition of the LPL 2021

The second match of the Lpl was played today between Dabulla Gaint and Kandy Warriors. Ramesh Mendis and Phil Salt starred for the Dambulla Giants, as they beat the Kandy Warriors by 20 runs in Match 2 of the Lanka Premier League.

West Indian Devon Thomas, Kennar Lewis and Rowmen Powell represented Kandy Warriors in that match today (06). Kenner Lewis and Devon Thomas were not able to put up a good performance today (06) but Rowman Powell,  who One of Top Leading run getter of the Abu Dhabi T20 2021, scored a quick 42 off 21 balls and took one wicket.

Post Credit : Kandy Warriors

As well as Last week Rowman Powell has been called up to West indies T20 Squad for replacement of the west indies captain pollard who missed Pakistan tour due to a hamstring injury.

Therefore, Rowman Powell, who has joined the Kandy Warriors as a brand player, has lost the opportunity to participate in the Full tournament of Lanka Premier League this year. As well as Kandy Warriors’ wicket keeper batman Devon Thomas also will miss LPL 2021 Full edition due to west indies tour of Pakistan.


December 13 – 1st T20I, Karachi
December 14 – 2nd T20I, Karachi
December 16 – 3rd T20I, Karachi
December 18 – 1st ODI, Karachi
December 20 – 2nd ODI, Karachi
December 22 – 3rd ODI, Karachi

The West Indies have already named ODI and Twenty20 squad for the tour of Pakistan. Accordingly,

ODI : Shai Hope (C) , Nicholas Pooran (Vc) , Darren Bravo, Shamarh Brooks, Roston Chase, Justin Greaves, Akeal Hosein, Alzari Joseph, Gudakesh Motie, Anderson Phillip, Raymon Reifer, Romario Shepherd, Oden Smith, Devon Thomas, Hayden Walsh jr.

T20 : Nicholas Pooran (C) , Shai Hope  (Vc) , Darren Bravo, Roston Chase, Sheldon Cottrell , Dominic Drakes, Akeal Hosein, Brendon King, Kyle Mayers , Gudakesh Motie, Rowman Powell, Romario Shepherd, Oden Smith, Oshane Thomas, Hayden Walsh jr.

Leave a Comment