IPL 2022 PBKS vs DC highlights: (Watch) Rovman Powell’s superlative fielding effort saves a Crucial SIX

With good bowling performance DC win by 17 runs as they defend 160. DC move to 4th in the table with 14 points. They have their fate in their own hands with just one game to go.

They have a much better run rate than RCB who are also on 14 points. PBKS stay on 12 points and are 7th in the table. Liam Livingstone and Arshdeep Singh shared six wickets to nullify Delhi Capitals Powerplay blitz as they kept their opponents to 159/7 in 20 overs after Punjab Kings opted to bowl first.

Livingstone struck with the first delivery of the match to send back David Warner for a golden duck before Sarfaraz Khan and Mitchell Marsh counterattacked with a 59-run stand.

A knock of 63 runs off 48 balls by Mitchell Marsh fought and scored a fifty but didn’t get much support from others. However, It helped Delhi post 159 for seven in 20 overs.

In Chasing a target of 160 runs, PBKS were restricted to 142 for nine in 20 overs by Delhi with Shardul Thakur taking four wickets in four overs.

Punjab started brightly as Jonny Bairstow started from where he left off in the last game. However, Anrich Nortje got rid of him and after that, a double-wicket over from Shardul Thakur brought Punjab’s train off the route.

The innings was derailed further as spinners wreak havoc and from 53-1, Punjab crumbled to 82-7.

Delhi were looking all set for a big win but a tactical error from Pant to not bowl a spinner and some brilliant batting by Sharma took the game close.

In the 18th over, Rovman Powell saves a certain SIX that was Crucial Moment Of the Punjab’s Run Chase.

You can watch the video below:

However, Needing 26 off the last over, Rahul Chahar (25* off 24) started the final over with a four off Shardul Thakur, but in the end they lost by 17 runs. Thakur returned his best IPL figures of 4 for 36 in 4 overs.

Brief Scores: Delhi Capitals 159/7 (Mitchell Marsh 63, Sarfaraz Khan 32; Liam Livingstone 3-27) beat Punjab Kings 142/9 (Jitesh Sharma 44, Jonny Bairstow 28; Shardul Thakur 4-36) by 17 runs.

Leave a Comment