Dr Shallow and Head of the T&T Cricket Board Bassarath Elected New Heads of Cricket West Indies

Kishore Shallow and Azim Bassarath have been elected as the new president and vice-president of Cricket West Indies (CWI) for two-year terms.

The following people were elected as CWI member directors: Jason King (Barbados), Conde Riley (Barbados), Bissoondyal Singh (Guyana), Deleep Singh (Guyana), Donovan Bennett (Jamaica), Wilford Heaven (Jamaica), Enoch Lewis (Leeward Islands), Leon Rodney (Leeward Islands), Kerwin John (Trinidad and Tobago), Arjoon Ramlal (Trinidad and Tobago), Dwain Gill (Windward Islands), Carol Henry (Windward Islands).

“On behalf of Cricket West Indies, I sincerely thank the outgoing President Ricky Skerritt for his latest contribution to our beloved cricket,” Shallow said.

“He has served with distinction and pride in one of the most challenging periods in our lifetime, the COVID-19 pandemic. His tenure has certainly moved us in the right direction.

“The resounding vote of confidence demonstrated by the shareholders is heartening. My profound gratitude to them and all the stakeholders for supporting me throughout the electoral process. As I embark on this new role with vice president Bassarath, there is no delusion about the considerable workload. My philosophy remains one of unity and inclusivity. For it is only if we pool our resources and efforts together will West Indies cricket make any meaningful advancement as a cricket nation.”

Leave a Comment