CSA T20 League: Lucknow Super Giants-owned Durban Franchise Signs Quinton de Kock, Jason Holder and Kyle Mayers

The Durban franchise of the Cricket South Africa Twenty20 League have announced the signing of five players in their squad.

RPSG Group, the owners of IPL franchise Lucknow Super Giants, have signed Quinton de Kock, Jason Holder, Kyle Mayers, Reece Topley, and Prenalen Subrayen.

Dr Sanjiv Goenka, Chairman of the RPSG Group said ,

” I welcome all the players to the RPSG Durban family. It’s a new beginning , full of hope and promise . We are confident that the talented players will add to the foundation of the team and will uphold our core philosophy of performance.”

Indian Premier League franchise Lucknow Super Giants owners have earlier signed former South African all-rounder Lance Kulsener as their Durban franchise head coach for the inaugural CSA T20 league.

After the announcement of his appointment Klusener said in an official release by the RPSG Group,

“I am honoured to join the RPSG family. This is a new challenge for me. It makes me very proud. I am looking forward to meet the team.”

De Kock, Holder and Mayers were involved with the LSG side in their debut in IPL earlier this year, where they reached the playoffs before being knocked out by Royal Challengers Bangalore in the eliminator.

Leave a Comment