CPL 2024: Jason Roy roped in as Trinbago Knight Riders announce list of retained and signed players

The Trinbago Knight Riders have confirmed the players they have retained and signed ahead of the Republic Bank Caribbean Premier League (CPL) draft. They have 15 confirmed players for the 2024 season and will have two emerging player spots to fill at the draft in July.

Jason Roy is among the names to watch out for as Trinbago Knight Riders named their retentions and signed players for CPL 2024. The season starts from August 30 and the final will be played on October 6.

Meanwhile, Jason Roy and Tim David were the prime acquisitions for TKR heading into CPL 2024. Roy was set to be part of KKR in IPL 2024 but pulled out this season. Tim David played a season for the St Lucia Kings in the CPL earlier.

Afghanistan spinner Waqar Salamkheil and Ireland left-arm seamer Josh Little are other important names in the squad. USA pacer Ali Khan will return for another stint with the franchise. TKR stalwarts, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Andre Russell and Nicholas Pooran form the core of the side. Akeal Hosein and Dwayne Bravo also add to the core of the side.

Kolkata Knight Riders won third IPL title in the IPL earlier this year. The Trinbago Knight Riders which is held by the same management would hope for them to win another title in their cabinet.

The Knight Riders have signed Australian batter Tim David for the 2024 season. David has had success in the CPL in the past with the Saint Lucia Kings. They have also secured the services of experienced and explosive England international Jason Roy.

USA international Ali Khan and Afghan spinner Waqar Salamkheil will return to the franchise for the 2024 season. The Knight Riders have also signed Ireland left arm seamer Josh Little.

The Knight Riders have retained the core of Caribbean players that took them to the final at the 2023 tournament with Andre Russell, Kieron Pollard, Sunil Narine and Nicholas Pooran all back with the Trinidad franchise. (CPL T20)

The full list of retained and signed players for the Knight Riders: Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Nicholas Pooran, Tim David, Jason Roy, Akeal Hosein, Dwayne Bravo, Waqar Salamkheil, Jayden Seales, Josh Little, Ali Khan, Mark Deyal, Keacy Carty, Terrence Hinds

Leave a Comment