Big Bash League 2022/23: 14 West Indies players sign up for BBL draft, including Kieron Pollard and Evin Lewis

The Big Bash League on Friday announced the All current draft nominations for overseas players in BBL 2022/23.

Also they on Thursday announced fixture for The 12th edition of Australia’s Twenty20 tournament, which will kick off on December 13 with the clash between Sydney Thunder and Melbourne Stars at the Manuka Oval and the final is slotted for February 4.

The new season of Big Bash will be played at 17 grounds across the country this summer, including three new venues, with Lavington Sports Ground in Albury, Cazalys Stadium in Cairns and North Sydney Oval to host home matches for the Thunder, Heat and Sixers respectively

A BBL statement on Friday announced that the all among the world’s best and most experienced T20 franchise cricketers, had nominated.

BIG international names are expected to breathe life back into the Big Bash League this summer.

Such as, Former West Indies international stars Kieron Pollard and Dwayne Bravo have been confirmed in the new draft of the Big Bash League (BBL) for the overseas players.

Meanwhile, it will be the first time back to the BBL for Pollard and Bravo since appearances in 2017-18 and 2018-19 respectively.

Pollard and Bravo did not feature in the recent editions of the eight-team league and can be picked by any club for this year’s BBL.

“To receive nominations from players such as Rashid Khan, Kieron Pollard and Dwayne Bravo demonstrates the attention on the BBL in the global marketplace thanks to the draft,” a BBL spokesman said.

Pollard is the world’s most-experienced T20 player with a record 598 20-over matches dating back to 2006. His career has seen him score 11,670 runs at 31.20 and 309 wickets at 25.00.

Bravo is the all-time leading T20 wicket-taker with 596 scalps at 24.13.

The BBL also unveiled a number of other draft nominees along with Pollard and Bravo.

Fellow West Indians Sheldon Cottrell, Evin Lewis and Sherfane Rutherford and another 9 Players have also signed up.

Also, Former South Africa captain Faf du Plessis, Rashid Khan were among the first group of players confirmed for the draft, which will take place in mid-August.

All current draft nominations for overseas players in BBL 2022/23

West Indies: Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Sheldon Cottrell, Chemar Holder, Akeal Hosein, Evin Lewis, Anderson Phillip, Khary Pierre, Ravi Rampaul, Sherfane Rutherford, Jayden Seales, Kevin Sinclair, Tion Webster, Nyeem Young

Afghanistan: Rashid Khan, Qais Ahmad, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Waqarullah Ishaq, Izharulhaq Naveed, Naveen Ul Haq Murid, Hazratullah Zazai.

South Africa: Faf du Plessis, Marchant de Lange, Rilee Rossouw.

New Zealand: Colin Munro and Todd Astle.

Namibia: David Wiese.


Tuesday, December 13, 2022 Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Stars 7.15PM Manuka Oval

Wednesday, December 14, 2022 Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Sixers 7.15PM Adelaide Oval

Thursday, December 15, 2022 Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Renegades 7.15PM Cazalys Stadium (Cairns)

Friday, December 16, 2022 Melbourne Stars vs Hobart Hurricanes 5.05PM MCG

Friday, December 16, 2022 Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers 8.15PM Sydney Showground Stadium

Saturday, December 17, 2022 Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers 7.05PM Optus Stadium

Sunday, December 18, 2022 Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Thunder 7.15PM Marvel Stadium

Monday, December 19, 2022 Hobart Hurricanes vs Perth Scorchers 7.15PM University of Tasmania Stadium

Tuesday, December 20, 2022 Adelaide Strikers vs Sydney Thunder 7.15PM Adelaide Oval

Wednesday, December 21, 2022 Melbourne Renegades vs Brisbane Heat 7.15PM GMHBA Stadium

Thursday, December 22, 2022 Sydney Sixers vs Hobart Hurricanes 7.15PM SCG

Friday, December 23, 2022 Melbourne Stars vs Perth Scorchers 3.30PM CitiPower Centre

Friday, December 23, 2022 Brisbane Heat vs Adelaide Strikers 3.30PM 7.00PM Gabba

Saturday, December 24, 2022 Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Renegades3.30PM Blundstone Arena

Monday, December 26, 2022 Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Stars 6.05PM SCG

Monday, December 26, 2022 Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers 9.15PM Optus Stadium

Tuesday, December 27, 2022 Sydney Thunder vs Brisbane Heat 7.15PM Sydney Showground Stadium

Wednesday, December 28, 2022 Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Renegades 7.15PM SCG

Thursday, December 29, 2022 Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Thunder 6.05PM Metricon Stadium

Thursday, December 29, 2022 Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Stars 9.15PM Optus Stadium

Friday, December 30, 2022 Melbourne Renegades vs Sydney Sixers 6.30PM GMHBA Stadium

Saturday, December 31, 2022 Sydney Thunder vs Hobart Hurricanes 3.30PM Lavington Sports Ground (Albury)

Saturday, December 31, 2022 Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Stars 7.00PM Adelaide Oval

Sunday, January 1, 2023 Melbourne Renegades vs Perth Scorchers 1.40PM Marvel Stadium

Sunday, January 1, 2023 Brisbane Heat vs Sydney Sixers 7.15PM Gabba

Monday, January 2, 2023 Hobart Hurricanes vs Adelaide Strikers 7.15PM Blundstone Arena

Tuesday, January 3, 2023 Melbourne Stars vs Melbourne Renegades 7.15PM MCG

Wednesday, January 4, 2023 Sydney Sixers vs Brisbane Heat 6.05PM North Sydney Oval

Wednesday, January 4, 2023 Perth Scorchers vs Sydney Thunder 9.15PM Optus Stadium

Thursday, January 5, 2023 Adelaide Strikers vs Hobart Hurricanes 7.15PM Adelaide Oval

Friday, January 6, 2023 Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Sixers 6.30PM MCG

Saturday, January 7, 2023 Melbourne Renegades vs Hobart Hurricanes 6.05PM Marvel Stadium

Saturday, January 7, 2023 Perth Scorchers vs Brisbane Heat 9.15PM Optus Stadium

Sunday, January 8, 2023 Sydney Thunder vs Sydney Sixers 7.15PM Sydney Showground Stadium

Monday, January 9, 2023 Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Stars 7.15PM Blundstone Arena

Tuesday, January 10, 2023 Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Renegades 7.40PM Adelaide Oval

Wednesday, January 11, 2023 Brisbane Heat vs Perth Scorchers 7.40PM Gabba

Thursday, January 12, 2023 Melbourne Stars vs Adelaide Strikers 7.15PM MCG

Friday, January 13, 2023 Sydney Thunder vs Perth Scorchers 6.30PM Sydney Showground Stadium

Saturday, January 14, 2023 Adelaide Strikers vs Brisbane Heat 4.00PM Adelaide Oval

Saturday, January 14, 2023 Melbourne Renegades vs Melbourne Stars 7.30PM Marvel Stadium

Sunday, January 15, 2023 Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Thunder 1.40PM Blundstone Arena

Sunday, January 15, 2023 Sydney Sixers vs Perth Scorchers 7.15PM SCG

Monday, January 16, 2023 Melbourne Stars vs Brisbane Heat 7.15PM MCG

Tuesday, January 17, 2023 Sydney Sixers vs Adelaide Strikers 7.15PM C.ex Coffs International Stadium

Wednesday, January 18, 2023 Perth Scorchers vs Hobart Hurricanes 7.40PM Optus Stadium

Thursday, January 19, 2023 Sydney Thunder vs Melbourne Renegades 7.15PM Manuka Oval

Friday, January 20, 2023 Adelaide Strikers vs Perth Scorchers 4.30PM Adelaide Oval

Friday, January 20, 2023 Brisbane Heat vs Hobart Hurricanes 8.00PM Gabba

Saturday, January 21, 2023 Sydney Sixers vs Sydney Thunder 7.05PM SCG

Sunday, January 22, 2023 Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars 1.40PM / Gabba

Sunday, January 22, 2023 Perth Scorchers vs Melbourne Renegades 7.15PM Optus Stadium

Monday, January 23, 2023 Hobart Hurricanes vs Sydney Sixers 7.15PM Blundstone Arena

Tuesday, January 24, 2023 Melbourne Renegades vs Adelaide Strikers 7.15PM Marvel Stadium

Wednesday, January 25, 2023 Hobart Hurricanes vs Brisbane Heat1.40PM University of Tasmania Stadium

Wednesday, January 25, 2023 Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunder 7.15PM MCG

Friday, January 27, 2023 The Eliminator

Saturday, January 28, 2023 The Qualifier

Sunday, January 29, 2023 The Knockout

Thursday, February 2, 2023 The Challenger

Saturday, February 4, 2023 The Final

Leave a Comment