Andre Russell, Evin Lewis, Sheldon Cottrell headlines West indies players list for BBL 2022-2023 Draft

Australia’s Big Bash League starts in mid-December and players are currently being drafted.

A mix of already announced names and 12 platinum players have been named after the registration process was completed the previous evening.

This platinum player will be paid approximately US $233,853. Accordingly, 05 players from England, 3 players from West Indies, as well as one player each from New Zealand, South Africa, Pakistan and Afghanistan belong to the 12 platinum players.

Jason Roy, Liam Livingston, Sam Billings, David Willey and Chris Jordan are England players while Kieron Pollard, Andre Russell and Dwayne Bravo are West Indies players. Trent Boult, Faf du Plessis, Shadab Khan and Rashid Khan are players from New Zealand, South Africa, Pakistan and Afghanistan respectively.

From this nominated list, Billings (Sydney Thunder), Russell (Melbourne Stars), Shadab (Sydney Sixers), Jordan (Sydney Sixers) and Rashid (Adelaide Strikers) are eligible for retention by the clubs they played for last season.

However, there are doubts whether the PCB will issue NOCs to their players for the BBL or other domestic T20 leagues in early 2023 due to a host of domestic and international matches, while Shadab’s participation is therefore in doubt.

Also, many West Indies players have been drafted for this year’s BBL and they are,

Chris Benjamin, Joshua Bishop, Carlos Brathwaite, Dwayne Bravo, Johnson Charles, Rivaldo Clarke, Sheldon Cottrell, Amrit Dass, Mark Deyal, Dominic Drakes, Fidel Edwards, Matthew Forde, Chandrapaul Hemraj, Chemar Holder, Akeal Hosein, Joshua James, Evin Lewis, Obed McCoy, Keemo Paul, Anderson Phillip, Khary Pierre, Kieron Pollard, Ravi Rampaul, Jeavor Royal, Andre Russell, Sherfane Rutherford, Jayden Seales, Kevin Sinclair, Oshane Thomas, Hayden Walsh, Tion Webster, Kesrick Williams, Nyeem Young

Leave a Comment