Andre Fletcher named his all-time T20 XI Including 3 West indies Players, CHECK FULL LIST HERE!

West Indies destructive batsman Andre Fletcher named his all-time T20 team. It included four Indian players, three West Indies players, and one each from Sri Lanka, England, Afghanistan, and South Africa.

Fletcher chose West Indies’ devastating Chris Gayle to open the innings in his all-time T20 team alongside Indian opener Rohit Sharma. Fletcher explained that Gayle’s T20 century and Sharma’s class and consistency led to the duo being selected as openers.

“The reason being, as we all know, Chris Gayle has been one of the best batters in T20 cricket having scored so many centuries. Rohith Sharma for his class and consistency.”

Then he chooses India’s Run machine Virat Kohli for his number 03 and former South Africa’s destructive batsman AB de Villiers for number 04. Virat handles the bowlers very easily and the bowlers are unable to break de Villiers as the reasons for selecting the two.

Also, my number three and four will be Virat Kohli and AB de Villiers, virat as we all know, is a boundary hitter and also can manipulate the ball very easily. Get the ones and twos and, AB de Villiers as Mr. 360. I don’t think any bowler will be able to tie him down. So obviously my scoreboard will be ticking very easily.

England’s all-rounder Ben Stokes has been allocated the sixth seat in his team. Stoke’s exceptional bowling and batting ability earned him the spot and Former West Indies limited overs captain Kieron Pollard was Fletcher’s next choice. His knowledge of T20, consistency, and success earned him this position.

Ben Stokes is one of the best all-rounders in T-20 cricket. So he’s there for my bowling and also six-hitting. Kieron Pollard, with his knowledge of the game and consistency also in T 20 cricket and six-hitting.

picture source: Twitter

Also, his wicketkeeper and match finisher was Indian player MS Dhoni. Dhoni is known as one of the quickest and most cunning wicket keeper in the game, a great leader, and the best finisher.

His bowling line-up consisted of two spinners and two fast bowlers. Accordingly, the first spinner in his eleven was his teammate, the mysterious spinner Sunil Narine. He explained,

Sunil Narine, as we all know, in his prime, he was one of the well, the number one spinner in the world. So with his Doosra and his off-spin with the length and speed that he bowl, which makes it difficult for batsmen to score. So he was for sure being my eleven.

Also, Lasith Malinga, one of the greatest fast bowlers in the shortest format, was the main pacer in his all-time XI. His bowling stock is full of slow balls, yorkers, as well as quick bouncers.

Lasith Malinga for his variation, slower balls, his bouncers, and can’t forget his yorkers in the back end.

He also said that Afghanistan’s Rashid Khan, who is the best leg-spinner to be seen in T20s, will definitely be in Fletcher’s setup. He also named India’s fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah to assist Malinga, the main fast bowler.

Rashid Khan one of the best leg spinner in T-20s. So he for sure will be in my setup. And Bumrah for his speed. Also yokers just in case. we need someone to bowl with Malinga in the back end to execute the yokers. Bumrah is that person for me.

Accordingly, his all-time T20 Xi  is as follows:

1. Chris Gayle,2. Rohit Sharma, 3. Virat Kohli, 4. AB de Villiers, 5. Ben Stokes, 6.Kieron Pollard, 7. MS Dhoni,8.Sunil Narine, 9.Lasith Malinga, 10.Rashid Khan, 11.Jasprit Bumrah


Leave a Comment