Abu Dhabi T10 Player Draft2023: Shamar Joseph picked by Northern Warriors for Season 07

West Indies Fast bowler Shamar Joseph has been Drafted by Team Northern Warriors for Season 07th of the Abu Dhabi T10 League.

Eight teams will play in the upcoming season of T10 League as always. Apart from Bangla Tigers, Chennai Braves, Deccan Gladiators, Delhi Bulls, Morrisville Samp Army, New York Strikers, Northern Warriors, and Team Abu Dhabi are also in the tournament.

Among the retentions for the new season, the 2022 title winners Deccan Gladiators have kept hold of the powerhouse Nicholas Pooran. The left-handed batter was the leading run-scorer of the previous season as he smashed 345 runs in 10 games at an average of 49.29 and a whopping strike rate of 234.69. Pooran also smashed 25 sixes, the maximum by any player last season. Meanwhile, The Chennai Braves retained Captain Sikandar Raza, who has been a symbol of consistency over the years.

Fan favourite Pakistan pacer Hasan Ali has also been pre-signed by the Chennai Braves. The defending champions have also brought on kiwi speedster Trent Boult on board, while Morrisville Samp Army have roped in the services of former South Africa Captain Faf du Plessis, among other new names.

The runners-up of last season, New York Strikers retained former West Indies Captain Kieron Pollard, while Morrisville Samp Army kept hold of Moeen Ali. Team Abu Dhabi have kept the game-changers Philip Salt and Alex Hales in their squad for season.

Northern Warriors made a strategic move with retention of allrounder and T20 specialist Wanindu Hasaranga, while Bangla Tigers retained veteran Shakib al Hasan to bolster experience among their ranks. Delhi Bulls kept hold of dynamic Windies allrounder Dwayne Bravo, who will once again be a key player for them this season.

Full List of Player Retentions and Pre-Signings
Team Abu Dhabi

Retained: Philip Salt (Icon), Tymal Mills (Cat A), Alex Hales (Cat B)

Pre-Signings: Noor Ahmad (Asian Super Star), Kyle Mayers (Platinum)

Morrisville Samp Army

Retained: Moeen Ali (Cat A), Maheesh Theekshana (Cat B), Basil Hameed (UAE-RES)

Pre-Signings: Faf du Plessis (Icon), Jason Holder (Platinum), Dewald Bravis (Cat A)

Chennai Braves

Retained: Obed Mccoy (Cat A), Sikandar Raza (Cat B)

Pre-Signings: Jason Roy (Icon), Charith Asalanka (Platinum), Bhanuka Rajapaksa (Cat A), Hassan Ali (Asian Super Star)

New York Strikers

Retained: Kieron Pollard (Icon), Sunil Narine (Platinum), Akeal Hosein (Cat B), Muhammad Waseem (UAE-RES)

Pre-Signings: Mohammad Amir (Cat A)

Deccan Gladiators

Retained: Nicholas Pooran (Icon), Andre Russell (Cat A), Tom Kohler-Cadmore (Cat B), Joshua Little (Cat C), Zahir Khan (UAE-RES)

Pre-Signings: Trent Boult (Platinum)

Northern Warriors

Retained: Wanindu Hasaranga (Icon), James Neesham (Platinum), Kennar Lewis (Cat C), Adam Hose (Cat C)

Pre-Signings: Hazratullah Zazai (Cat A)

Bangla Tigers

Retained: Shakib Al Hasan (Icon), Iftikhar Ahmed (Cat C), Matheesha Pathirana (Cat C), Rohan Mustafa (UAE-RES)

Pre-Signings: Yusuf Pathan (Asian Super Star)

Delhi Bulls

Retained: Dwayne Bravo (Cat A), Rilee Rossouw (Cat B), Fazalhaq Farooqi (Cat B)

Pre-Signings: Quinton de Kock (Icon), Rovman Powell (Platinum), Ambati Rayudu (Asian Super Star)

Leave a Comment