Abu Dhabi T10 2022, NYS vs BT, Nov 23, Possible Playing XIs, Kieron Pollard led New York Strikers keen to start inaugural Tournerment Good note

Bangla Tigers have a couple of world-class players in Shakib Al Hasan and Evin Lewis. Colin Munro and Hazratullah Zazai further bolster their top order.

The all-round prowess and big-hitting ability of Ben Cutting will keep the Tigers in good stead in the Abu Dhabi T10 2022/23.

Given the conditions at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium, the left-arm spin of Shakib Al Hasan will be more than handy. So will be the cutters of Benny Howell and the early swing of Mohammad Amir.

New York Strikers have chosen experience over youth and the gamble can go either way for them with Kieron Pollard, Eoin Morgan, Paul Stirling, Wahab Riaz and Ravi Rampaul in their ranks.

It will be interesting to see how seasoned players manage their body to produce their best cricket. Fielding might be an issue for them with their average age well over 30.

Wahab Riaz, Jordan Thompson, Kesrick Williams, Akeal Hosein and Ravi Rampaul are New York Strikers’ bowling options.


New York Strikers

EJG Morgan, PR Stirling, ADS Fletcher, Waseem Muhammad, Kieron Pollard(C), Romario Shepherd, STR Binny, R Rampaul, W Riaz, Kesrick Williams, AJ Hosein

Bangla Tigers

Evin Lewis, C Munro, Hazratullah Zazai, Shakib Al Hasan(C), Benny Howell, Ben Cutting, Rohan Mustafa, L Gregory, JM Clarke, Mohammad Amir, JT Ball


Bangla Tiger – Shakib Al Hasan, Evin Lewis, Colin Munro, Hazratullah Zazai, Joe Clarke, Benny Howell, Ben Cutting, Mohammad Amir, Matheesha Pathirana, Nurul Hasan, Mrittunjoy Chowdhury, Rohan Mustafa, Chirag Suri, Umair Ali, Dan Christian, Jake Ball

New York Strikers – Kieron Pollard, Eoin Morgan, Azam Khan, Paul Stirling, Romario Shepherd, Andre Fletcher, Wahab Riaz, Jordan Thompson, Kesrick Williams, Izharulhaq Naveed, Tom Hartley, Muhammad Waseem, Nav Pabreja, Muhammad Farooq, Akeal Hosein, Ravi Rampaul

Deccan Gladiators vs Team Abu Dhabi, 2nd Match

Team Abu Dhabi will hope to see opener Chris Lynn hitting his straps right away as he can be a big player for them if the Aussie clicks. Brandon King has also been in form and might sparkle for them.

Team Abu Dhabi have a big influx of English players and they will have the onus of getting the team off to a good start. Phil Salt, Adil Rashid, Tymal Mills, Jamie Overton and James Vince are the big English names in their squad.

Salt can be a handful on his day and is capable of striking at over 300. The duo of Adil Rashid and Mustafizur Rahman will be very tough to handle on the spinning Abu Dhabi surface.

Nicholas Pooran would desperately like to prove that he is still world class despite his poor run in competitive cricket for a while now. He will get the support of another out-of-form but highly dangerous West Indian stalwart in Andre Russell.

Deccan Gladiators is packed with utility players like David Wiese, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Luke Wood, Josh Little, Odean Smith, Will Smeed, Zahir Khan and Curtis Campher.

Jason Roy will try to find form while Taskin Ahmed will look to build on his WC heroics.


Deccan Gladiators – Nicholas Pooran, Andre Russell, David Wiese, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Luke Wood, Josh Little, Odean Smith, Will Smeed, Zahir Khan, Curtis Campher, Zahoor Khan, Adeel Malik, Sultan Ahmed, Jason Roy, Taskin Ahmed

Team Abu Dhabi – Chris Lynn, Fabian Allen, Phil Salt, Adil Rashid, Naveen-ul-Haq, Tymal Mills, Jamie Overton, James Vince, Brandon King, Amad Butt, Darwish Rasooli, Alishan Sharafu, Abid Ali, Ethan D’Souza, Mustafizur Rahman, Peter Hatzoglou

Leave a Comment